My Introductory Blog Post- Katie Stanton

My name is Katie Stanton and I am a Senior Mass Communications major with a concentration in Public Relations as well as a minor in Marketing.  I enjoy spending time outdoors and being active. I also like cooking and spending time with my friends. I have very little experience with blogging however I know that in my future career it will be important to understand how to blog in an effective way. I am looking forward to getting a better understanding of blogging and creating my e-portfolio.

When it comes to social media I stick mostly to Facebook and Instagram. I use Facebook mostly to keep up with relatives and friend through posts and pictures. It is a great way for my large family to keep in touch since we are scattered across the country and only have the opportunity to see each other during the holidays. Instagram is a great way to keep up to date with what is happening in the lives of my friends as well as my favorite celebrities. I have also really fallen in love with the hilarious “meme” accounts that post funny pictures that are often very relatable to mine and my friends every day lives. It has also become a great place to get up to date news and the latest happenings around the world. The use of hashtags makes it easy to see what is trending in the world around me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

